Tag Archives: m. ward

(31) Days of Good//12.24.16

happy christmaeve


♩ Best Coast – Christmas And Everyday [from An American Girl Story — Maryellen 1955: Extraordinary Christmas OST]



♩ Saintseneca – All The Best [from The Mallwalker EP]



♩ She & Him – Christmas Don’t Be Late [from Christmas Party]



♩ Dear Boy – Cold Spell [single]



♩ The Regrettes – Marshmallow World [single]




[watch] She & Him//Christmas Memories

“Christmas Memories” off She & Him’s new holiday album Christmas Party.

And since it’s nearly Christmas and I’m feeling extra cheerful today, here’s a fantastic rendition of “The Christmas Waltz” from the duo’s previous Holiday album – A Very She & Him Christmas.


[anticipation] She & Him//Christmas Party


With exactly 100 days left until Christmas, today, She & Him are pleased to announce their latest album, Christmas Party out October 28th on Columbia Records. Christmas Party is the sixth album from the duo comprised of Zooey Deschanel and M. Ward, and is the follow up to their wildly popular A Very She And Him Christmas. Christmas Party features guest appearances by Jenny Lewis, The Chapin Sisters and Sonic Youth’s Steve Shelley.


Christmas Party is replete with holiday favorites – including classics like Darlene Love and Phil Spector’s “Marshmallow World,” Bing Crosby’s “Mele Kalikimaka” and Chuck Berry’s “Run Run Rudolph.” But, Ward and Deschanel also may introduce listeners to the more obscure tracks such as folk-singer Vashti Bunyon’s “Coldest Night of the Year” and the lesser know Sinatra track “Christmas Memories.” Pop favorites such as Mariah Carey’s “All I Want for Christmas Is You” and The Chipmunks “Christmas Don’t Be Late” round out the celebration. Throughout the album is She & Him’s signature organic stripped down take on production.

Track Listing:
1. All I Want for Christmas Is You
2. Let It Snow
3. Must Be Santa
4. Happy Holiday
5. Mele Kalikimaka
6. Christmas Memories
7. Run Run Rudolph
8. Winter Wonderland
9. The Coldest Night of the Year
10. A Marshmallow World
11. The Man with the Bag
12. Christmas Don’t Be Late

Christmas Party will be available digitally, on CD and vinyl on October 28th. Enjoy a track from A Very She & Him Christmas album while we wait.


[on repeat] She & Him//I Could’ve Been Your Girl


From the album Volume 3, out May 7, 2013 on Merge Records.  Stream “Never Wanted Your Love” today, the first single from new album here.

Track listing for Volume 3:
1. I’ve Got Your Number, Son
2. Never Wanted Your Love
3. Baby
4. I Could’ve Been Your Girl
5. Turn to White
6. Somebody Sweet to Talk To
7. Something’s Haunting You
8. Together
9. Hold Me, Thrill Me, Kiss Me
10. Snow Queen
11. Sunday Girl
12. London
13. Shadow of Love
14. Reprise (I Could’ve Been Your Girl)