[on repeat] She & Him//Never Wanted Your Love


She & Him released “Never Wanted Your Love” today, the first single from the band’s third studio album of original material.  Volume 3 will be released May 7 (North America) and May 13 (UK / Europe) on Merge Records.

The album’s track list, seen below, includes 14 songs – 11 Deschanel originals and three covers.  All songs were produced by M. Ward and were recorded in Los Angeles, Portland, and New York City.  Featured guest contributors include NRBQ’s Joey Spampinato, Mike Watt, Tilly and the Wall, Pierre de Reeder from Rilo Kiley, and Tom Hagerman from Devotchka.

Track listing for Volume 3:
1. I’ve Got Your Number, Son
2. Never Wanted Your Love
3. Baby
4. I Could’ve Been Your Girl
5. Turn to White
6. Somebody Sweet to Talk To
7. Something’s Haunting You
8. Together
9. Hold Me, Thrill Me, Kiss Me
10. Snow Queen
11. Sunday Girl
12. London
13. Shadow of Love
14. Reprise (I Could’ve Been Your Girl)
[source: sheandhim.com]


One thought on “[on repeat] She & Him//Never Wanted Your Love”

Leave a Reply