Category Archives: anticipation

[anticipation] Gorillaz//Humanz

Damon Albarn was just on BBC Radio 1 and gave us all the news we’ve been eager to hear for what seems like forever – Gorillaz will drop their new LP Humanz on April 28. That news alone is fantastic, but we also get four new songs to salivate over while we wait for the full release.





Humans tracklist:
Andromeda ft. D.R.A.M.
Ascension ft. Vince Staples
Busted And Blue
Carnival ft. Anthony Hamilton
Charger ft. Grace Jones
Circle Of Friendz ft. Brandon Markell Holmes
Halfway To The Halfway House ft. Peven Everett
Hallelujah Money ft. Benjamin Clementine
Interlude: Elevator Going Up
Interlude: New World
Interlude: Penthouse
Interlude: Talk Radio
Interlude: The Elephant
Interlude: The Non-conformist Oath
Intro: I Switched My Robot Off
Let Me Out ft. Mavis Staples & Pusha T
Momentz ft. De La Soul
Out Of Body ft. Kilo Kish, Zebra Katz & Imani Voshana
Saturnz Barz ft. Popcaan
Sex Murder Party ft. Jamie Principle & Zebra Katz
She’s My Collar ft. Kali Uchis
Strobelite ft. Peven Everett
Submission ft. Danny Brown & Kelela
The Apprentice ft. Rag’n’bone Man, Zebra Katz & Ray BLK
Ticker Tape ft. Carly Simon & Kali Uchis
We Got The Power ft. Jehnny Beth



[anticipation] Wavves//You’re Welcome

Earlier today, Wavves announced a new LP, You’re Welcome, the follow-up to 2015’s V. Along with the announcement, they shared two new tracks, both of which will appear on the new record – “You’re Welcome” and “Daisy.”

You’re Welcome is out 5/19 on Wavves’ own label Ghost Ramp.

[anticipation] Future Islands//The Far Field

Future Islands are back! The Baltimore trio will follow up 2014’s Singles with The Far Field. Stream the fantastic new single from the LP, “Ran,” below.

01 “Aladdin”
02 “Time On Her Side”
03 “Ran”
04 “Beauty Of The Road”
05 “Cave”
06 “Through The Roses”
07 “North Star”
08 “Ancient Water”
09 “Candles”
10 “Day Glow Fire”
11 “Shadows” (Feat. Debby Harry)
12 “Black Rose”

The Far Field is out 4/7 via 4AD (pre-order).


[anticipation] The New Pornographers//Whiteout Conditions

The New Pornographers are set to release a new album, Whiteout Conditions, later this Spring and today they dropped their first new song since 2014’s Brill Bruisers. The new single, “High Ticket Attractions,” is classic Pornographers. So in other words, it’s indie pop gold.

Whiteout Conditions is out April 7 via the bands own label Collected Works (pre-order).



[anticipation] B.Miles EP

B. Miles is gearing up for the release of her new self-titled EP. Serving as the follow-up to Mile’s debut record Twenty Fifteen, fans can expect more stirring vocals and tight production. Miles recently spoke with The Fader and premiered the excellent debut single from the new EP – “Running.”

And while we wait for more new material, enjoy my personal favorite from Twenty Fifteen – “Salt.”

B. Miles EP is out March 17.