(31) Days of Good: Day 26

I’m on the road for the next week, so the remaining posts will be short and sweet.  My goal was to have these all done way in advance and just set up auto-post, but procrastination got the better of me…but be sure to check out 35mmBeats for even more GOOD.

Japandroids is a two piece band from Vancouver, BC.  Tired of being forced to pick a label for their music, Brian King (guitar) and Dave Prowse (drums) decided that their sound was simply “post-nothing”.

2010 saw the re-release Japandroids’ two-pre-Post-Nothing EPs — LullabyDeath Jams and All Lies — compliled together as No Singles.  The EPs have been out of print ever since the original pressings (500 copies each on CD-R) quickly sold out.

Polyvinyl Records has a free sampler, which includes Younger Us, and a whole lot more.  Download the sampler here.

The New Pornographers is a Canadian indie rock band formed back in 1997.  The band released their fifth album, Together, back in May, and features guest appearances by musicians such as Zach Condon of Beirut, Annie Clark (aka St. Vincent), Will Sheff of Okkervil River, and the horn players from Sharon Jones & The Dap-Kings.  I thouroughly enjoyed this record and it barely missed being in my top 10 albums of 2010.

 New Pornographers – A Bite Out of My Bed by rslblog.com   The New Pornographers “Your Hands (Together)” by Frontside

Leave a Reply